Remember me…

Thump-thump, Thump-thump, Thump-thump, Inhale…, exhale…, Inhale…, exhale… Thump-thump, Thump-thump, Thump-thump, Inhale, exhale… I am so thankful to be alive in this moment, experiencing my life with the family I’ve created out of my will, my desire, and my hope. I am forever grateful for those who’ve come before me and created me.. I am forever grateful for being granted a glimmer of hope that the “chain of life” will not be broken by my passing. I am grateful for the hope that a small part of what made me “me” will transcend my own self, and be perpetuated beyond my own finite existence. I am grateful for the hope that a precious life I’ve helped to form shall experience an unknown destiny beyond my last breath. All the pain, suffering, and sadness have been worth the moments I’ve shared with you, and I am filled with a joy that will last for an eternity, regardless of how much more time in this terrestrial body I shall last. Thump-thump, Thump-thump, Thump-thump, my heart beats for you now… Inhale… exhale… I breathe my last breathes to always be near you, and to feel your precious warmth upon my skin… I will never forget the moments we’ve shared together, even after the hollow shell that contained my thoughts and energy has returned to the dust from which we all arose, and for which we all are destined to return. Remember me, and you will feel my touch when a warm summer breeze tickles your skin… Remember me, and you will hear my voice when you need my advice…. Remember me, and you will see me in the faces of so many people you pass on the street… Remember me, and you will smell my fragrance whenever you miss me most… Remember me, and you will never forget the taste of my lips upon your own. I am still here, and I will always be close to your heart. Remember me….

Leave a Reply

